I agree with you, Kaustikos. Currently on my ER rotation now. Won't lie, I'd furrow my brows and tilt my head in confusion every time we got a silly admit from the ER, thinking, These people are real docs, not medical students (aka zombies in white coats) like me. WHAT are they doing?
But being on the other side is QUITE the eye opener. Obv. in all fields, you have doctors who are not as...competent as their peers, but given the sheer volume of patients the ER sees and how, for me at least, only a few, rather than the majority, of admissions make you scratch your head...really I have a lot of respect for them. You have to understand their mentality in terms of how they process these patients who could have God knows what or just a simple cold is a bit different than the mentality of other specialties that aren't often one of the first responders to a sick patient.
This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service - if this is your content and you're reading it on someone else's site, please read the FAQ at http://ift.tt/jcXqJW.
I love people who do ER, but COME ON guys
0 commentaires:
Enregistrer un commentaire