Honestly, KCU's curriculum is pretty hard. It's doable if you come in with the right mindset, but when you are constantly shifting classes and needing to restructure how you approach certain problems, it becomes clear just how difficult it can be on people.
But that's also an inherent reality of medical school. You're going to suffer through it and you're going to find yourself on days that honestly feel absolutely hopeless and dark, but then you'll jump to the task and you'll fix the issue.
However that being said, our first year and second year are heavy, but we do get a very strong preparation for our boards and we are given 2 months to prepare for them. This in conjunction with our curriculum make me believe we will most likely produce the best USMLE scores in the DO world.
This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service - if this is your content and you're reading it on someone else's site, please read the FAQ at http://ift.tt/jcXqJW.
Top DO schools in terms of curriculum?