Just wanted to come back and update you guys...
For those who are applying with a weak mcat and a pretty strong gpa and application overall... Please dont lose hope if medicine is your passion.. Go for it!
Do not let anyone tell you "well maybe medicine isnt for you" this breaks my heart because i know adcoms and professors that say this to people! And it kills their drive!
Anyway... Today is 10/15 (the first day any MD school can give you an acceptance) and i have an acceptance already (had 3 interviews already awaiting to hear back - and one more interview coming up)
Hope this motivates someone...
This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service - if this is your content and you're reading it on someone else's site, please read the FAQ at http://ift.tt/jcXqJW.
What are my chances? High GPA with Low MCAT