This is kind of the epitome of a 'Typical Annoying SDN Thread". IMO arguing either side of this is obnoxious. If you are saying MDs are 'the only doctor, DDSs are just posers!' you are a douchey MD with a superiority complex. If you are arguing that "DDS is just as good, we are the physicians of the mouth' you sound like you have a raging inferiority complex. 98% of the time you won't run into these problems in the real world, and if you do you are dealing with a douche, so all bets are off anyways.
Once I have my DDS people will call me Dr. ReptileDisfunction, but if I get referred to as A doctor I will probably specify that I am a dentist. Not because it is something lesser but because I don't want people pulling down their pants to show me their rashes haha.
This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service - if this is your content and you're reading it on someone else's site, please read the FAQ at http://ift.tt/jcXqJW.
MD and DMD are both Clinical Doctors.
0 commentaires:
Enregistrer un commentaire