People from high school, no. The amount of med school students coming from my high school is ridiculous, because in that country, ANYONE who can pay from it will get in. Their "MCAT" is basically just an intro to bio final, they don't need to do any ECs, and GPAs only matter if they're trying to get into the #1 school in the country.
People from college, no. I'm lucky enough that most of my pre-med friends were chill people that I would be really happy to see succeed. I only had 1 friend who was an obsessively annoying pre-med, but just give him a beer and a burrito, and then he chills out and I can root for him too.
Plus, I chose the longer path to being a doctor and I'm okay with that. No ragrets! Not even a single letter
This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service - if this is your content and you're reading it on someone else's site, please read the FAQ at http://ift.tt/jcXqJW.
How you guys view seeing friends and people succeed
0 commentaires:
Enregistrer un commentaire